| 
  • If you are citizen of an European Union member nation, you may not use this service unless you are at least 16 years old.

  • Stop wasting time looking for files and revisions. Connect your Gmail, DriveDropbox, and Slack accounts and in less than 2 minutes, Dokkio will automatically organize all your file attachments. Learn more and claim your free account.

View
 

Rules

Page history last edited by PBworks 14 years, 7 months ago


 

Magic, Stress Dice and Botches

 

As per normal rules, casting spells always involves a Stress Die (see page 86 under “Spell Mastery”). However, even when relaxed there is always a base of one botch dice when a roll of 0 comes up. Virtues, Abilities, or Familiar Bonds can reduce this to no dice (if the magus is relaxed).

 

Wards & Penetration

 

This has not come up in play yet, but the Line Editor has stated that it is the intention of the rules that Wards, including Aegis of the Hearth, has to penetrate a creature’s Might in order to protect against him. This seems unnecessary to me on a few different levels, so I will continue using my original interpretation of the rules in which wards are not subject to penetration.

 

Vis Boosting

 

Each pawn of vis used in casting a spell provides a +3 bonus.

 

Triggers

 

The online community has been having a debate regarding the nature and sensitivity of the triggering mechanisms for magical devices. This list is not exhaustive, and shall be updated as the need arises.

 

Devices do not have to be held or touched in order to be triggered. (If they're not, other problems could arise.)

 

Triggers can:

  • See (to a reasonable distance and degree)
  • Hear
  • Feel

 

Triggers can not (without appropriate linked effects):

  • Sense motive.
  • Make inferences.

 

Triggers should be specific. I'm not certain how to describe this one. But the idea is that something should trigger because someone has entered the same room as it, but could trigger if someone pass through this particular door, or into this particular room. If that makes sense.

Comments (0)

You don't have permission to comment on this page.